Follow Curling Canada


Our Association

  /  Our Association
We believe that every Canadian curling club would benefit from hiring at least one ACP Professional and making them central to their operations. In keeping with this belief, our mission is to ‘advance curling at the club level by training, developing, and supporting ACP Professionals’.
The ACP is graciously funded by Curling Canada, but is operated by and for its members. We’re guided by an advisory committee, known as the Founders Group, which is made up of 12 appointed Master Pros from across Canada. We also have a National Office, which is part of Curling Canada’s National Training and Development Centre (NTDC) in Edmonton.

ACP Founders Group

Jock Tyre
Kelowna, BC
Dana Ferguson
Edmonton, AB
Paul Webster
Calgary, AB
Mike Libbus
Okotoks, AB
Kory Kohuch
Saskatoon, SK
Kelsey Rocque
Carberry, MB
Graeme McCarrel
Toronto, ON
John Epping
Toronto, ON
Abbie Darnley
Stroud, ON
Lisa Weagle
Ottawa, ON
Wayne Tallon
Fredericton, NB
Daryell Nowlan
Moncton, N.-B.

ACP National Office

Rob Krepps
Executive Director
Paige Papley
Projects Coordinator
Bobby Ray
Curling Canada